My Cityscape / I am Poem

To introduce ourselves into the beautiful art form known as poetry we are going to create “My Cityscapes” The instructions for the project can be found here.  There were corrections that were made to the instructions and I will list them here.

Here are steps with pictures that should help you with the process.

The first thing that you need to do is finish your “Where I’m from poem” Here are a few examples of the first drafts of “Where I’m from Poem” and “I am Poem”

photo 2 (1) photo 1 (1)photo 3 (1) 

The second thing you need to do is create a draft of your cityscape.  Remember to do this in pencil!!

Once your draft is completed, you can now begin cutting out pictures that represent pieces of your “Where I’m from” Poem.  Remember to not glue them down until you are happy with the way it will look.

If you are happy with the way your cityscape will look. Begin Gluing your “Buildings”

After your building are glued down you should start outlining your buildings with a Black Sharpie.  In this photo the student drew windows on top of the buildings.

Once your buildings are outlined in Black Sharpie you should begin writing your “Where I’m from” poem in PENCIL

Once your “Where I’m from” is written in pencil you should outline it in Black Sharpie

After you have outlined your “Where I’m from” in Black Sharpie You can start decorating your “Cityscape” by drawing clouds in any blank areas, drawing birds, making clouds around some of the words you used in your “Where I’m from poem”  Here are some ways some students decorated their “Cityscapes”

 

Leave a Reply

